June 2010

Faculty Members Honored for Classroom and Research Work

Photo Cutline: 
The USAO Board of Regents honored recipients of the 2010 Regents Award for Superior Teaching and Research in April. From left are Dr. Kevin Crow, Diane Holland and Dr. Chris Walker. Crow and Holland received the Superior Teaching Award while Walker received the Superior Scholarship/Research Award. Honorees receive a plaque signed by members of the board and a $1,000 stipend.

Three faculty members were honored recently at the University of Science and Arts – two for teaching and one for research.

Tompkins spends time speaking at numerous conferences

CHICKASHA – From audiences of 50 to thousands and churches to coaches associations, Coach Laci Tompkins spends much of her time as a professional speaker.