USAO Commencement Ceremony Honors 70 Graduates

Students at commencement.

USAO Commencement Ceremony Honors 70 Graduates


The University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma held fall commencement Dec. 2, awarding 70 students with bachelor’s degrees.

Commencement, the university wide graduation ceremony, is held at the end of the fall trimester to celebrate graduates. Filled with pageantry, the ceremony included an address from USAO President John Feaver.

“I am always honored to preside over commencement ceremonies,” said Feaver. “I hope all of our graduates feel a sense of accomplishment for this academic achievement. Our interdisciplinary liberal arts curriculum integrates knowledge from many disciplines so our students are equipped for the 21st century job market. These graduates are well prepared for the next chapter of their lives and we wish them all the best in their future endeavors."

Nationally ranked for quality and value, USAO has served as the state’s only public liberal arts college for over a century and remains committed to providing a broad and accessible undergraduate education.

The university issued 48 Bachelor of Science degrees and 22 Bachelor of Arts degrees during the December 2 ceremony.

Bachelor of Arts


Bashir Kasim Balarabe*

Alissa Marie Brummett

David Christopher Cole

Jamie Lyn Dawon

Kaitlyn Michele Dillard ††

Reagan Preston Elkins

McKenna Lane Eubank

Glenn Michael Finley*

Sydney Renée Horton

Natalie Nicole Jennings †

Mallorie Ann Kimbrough

Chelsea Shannon Kirby 

Brandon Chance Leek

Preston Lawayne Lowe*

Desiree Elizabeth Martinez

Emily Jordan McBrayer

Cheryl Rene Music-Sweeden*

Robert Perez

Brittany Lynn Standard

Ethan L.Steakley

Zev Cunningham Stein

Sarah Gene Willoughby


Bachelor of Science


Bretlin Baye Allen Sanders

Leslie Ann Alloway

Tariq K.Amaireh*

Breanna Kay Bobbitt

Cheryl Angela Bocock

Jaci Denee Booker

Brookelynn Kay Boyd

Matthew James Buchanan †

Halie Joyce Ann Cain*

Amber DeAnn Callahan

Samuel Camacho

Taylor Ryan Dacus

Miracle Bethel Enwusoyele-Goodluck

Zachary James Ervin

César Eliezer Figuereo Almonte

Dalton Beau Floyd

Taylor Christian Harris Clarke*

Mackenzie Lynn Hawkins*

Colin Reed Hightower

Haley Lynn Huckabay

Natalie Nicole Jennings †

Rotaj Unique Robyn Johnson

Jordan Taylor Kelley

Matthew Komalty Jr.

Derrelyn Rae Lamb

Nadine A.LaMotte

Bethany Nicole Larson

Damian Emanuel Lewis

Amber Marie Lovett

Lauren Nicole Lowry

Liam Vincent Madden*

Megan Nicole Malone †††

Brianna S.Mandrell

Jennifer Ann McGleish

Kelsey Mariah Milligan

Aleeya Shae Morton

Cheryl Rene Music-Sweeden*

Chandler Annette Nichols*

Stephen Kwao Owusu

Amy Danielle Page

Diamond Nickole Ramirez

Torri Chandler Rillema

Hannah Reine Shafer

Ethan L. Steakley

Kaylee Shay Sullivan †

Jace Michael Woodrow

Brooke Alison Worcester



† Cum Laude †† Magna Cum Laude ††† Summa Cum Laude * Absentia


Honored by the USAO Faculty Association with Outstanding Graduate Awards were:

Kaitlyn Michele Dillard for the Division of Arts and Humanities

Ethan L. Steakley for the Division of Social Sciences and Business

Megan Nicole Malone for the Division of Education and Speech Language Pathology

Distinguished Graduate Award

Ron Carr, president of the USAO Alumni Association, presented the Association’s Distinguished Graduate Award to Chickasha native Megan Malone.

Malone graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in elementary education.

Malone was named to Alpha Lambda Delta, Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities, Hypatia and Kappa Delta Pi. She is also a member of the Student National Education Association.

She has volunteered with Books for Tots and as a little league tennis coach with the Chickasha YMCA. She has served as a lead teacher at Epworth Christian School and as a Southwest Kids Champion.