41 students graduate USAO this fall

Graduates to be honored during spring 2021 commencement
Graduates to be honored during spring 2021 commencement

Though the University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma has decided not to hold a fall 2020 commencement ceremony due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the institution has still bestowed 41 bachelor’s degrees this term. USAO will recognize and honor graduates during the April 2021 ceremony.

“Shaking the hand of each graduate is one of the highlights of every semester I have served as president, so I deeply regret the distance that this disease has put between us,” said President John Feaver. “I am, however, extremely proud of the efforts these students have made in this unprecedented situation. Their perseverance, courage and adaptability should be a lesson to us all in how to carry ourselves through the most difficult of times.”

This semester, USAO awarded 13 Bachelor of Arts degrees, 24 Bachelor of Science degrees and three Bachelor of Fine Arts degrees.

Nationally ranked for quality and value, for over a century USAO has remained committed to providing a broad and accessible undergraduate education as the state’s only public liberal arts college.

Bachelor of Arts

Barrett Reese Baker

Morgan Ashley Bright

Riley Rene Dacus

Jordan Michelle Detherage

Kelly Jo Glass

Lindsay Deniz Hibberts

Jessica Alexandra McClasky

Hugo Medrano del Pie

Allie Elizabeth Morris

Elizabeth Raylene Nevaquaya

Alex Sanchez

Lucretia Ilene Scott

Stephanie Ellen Johnson


Bachelor of Science

Juan Francisco Arenas Lucas

Austin Chance Bishop

Yenifer Yasmin Cifuentes

Christian Scott Davis

Caleb Westley Hall

Lyndze Mae Heidelberg

Aundria Lauree Jackson

Harrison Scott Johnson

Eric Asa Lynch

Tia Lanette McCarley

Haylie Brook McCartney

Clement Michelet

Tiffany Ann O'Daniel

Oluwadamilola Abisola Olusesi

Kaitlynn Messinah Osceola

Travis Omar Pendarvis

Melissa Celia Poolaw

Renee Lynn Robertson

Jazlyn Marie Robertson

Amy Marie Rosas

Masoma Sakwe

Alex W. Schoonover

Meagan Lynn Short

Emilio Andres Uzcategui

Ramiro Valenzuela


Bachelor of Fine Arts

Zoe Olivia Korn

Hannah Adrian McCluskey

Reyna Nicole Ponce


The USAO Faculty Association honored these students with Outstanding Graduate Awards:

Riley Dacus for the Division of Arts and Humanities

Austin Bishop and Haylie McCartney for the Division of Education and Speech-Language Pathology

--> -->