USAO’ 2023 commencement ceremony honors graduates

Allison Garrett, chancellor of the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education, giving the keynote address during USAO's 2023 commencement ceremony.
Allison Garrett, chancellor of the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education, gave the keynote address during USAO's 2023 commencement ceremony.

The University of Science & Arts of Oklahoma honored more than 165 graduates from the most recent fall, spring and summer terms during the 2023 commencement ceremony held April 29. The ceremony also marked the final event with President John Feaver officiating, as he is set to retire at the end of the calendar year.

“During my long tenure at this institution, our annual commencement ceremonies have always been a highlight of each year, because it is at this time that the mission of this college is truly fulfilled,” said Feaver. “Every student who walks across that stage has already succeeded in so many ways, and the diploma they receive today will stand as a marker of their ability, their curiosity and their devotion to knowledge for the rest of their lives. As I think back to all the students whose hands I have shaken on this stage, I am extremely thankful to have played some small part in the growth of so many.”

For the 2022-23 academic year, USAO awarded 117 Bachelor of Science degrees, 45 Bachelor of Arts degrees and 11 Bachelor of Fine Arts degrees during commencement, including six students received both a Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Arts degree.

Nationally ranked for quality and value, for over a century USAO has remained committed to providing a broad and accessible undergraduate education as the state’s only public liberal arts college.


Bachelor of Arts

Destinee Jean Asbill

Mickayla Louise Ball

Samantha Nicole Barker

Passionett T Breedlove

Daniel McKaskle Buster

Demarco L Calvin

Bethanee Elizabeth Cope

Rachel Elizabeth Dennis

Sydny Lee Tyler Dockery

Alicia Salina Fink

Kennedi Jade Ford

Clarisse Joni Fraley

Langston Malik Gaither

Leah Aleace Glass

Macy Mae Godwin

Bethany Jane Goulet

Ashlynn Taylor Lane Haley

Dan Colleen Harper

Keane Harrison

Keiarie Lynn Henry

Gabrielle Cana Jordan

Brantley Connor Karpe

Conner James King

Mykaela Ruth Leraas

Jensen Trauger Link

Caitlyn Elaine Mainord

Zena Ann Myers

Lauren Elisabeth Nava

Rory Leandro Kitwana Pantophlet

Cole Joseph Benjamin Placencia

Cambrie Lynn Price

Rhiannon Marie Quillin

Briana Nicole Quoetone

Maureen Katherine Runion

Cele Brian Samkelo

Robert-Paul Isaiah Spurlin

Chandler Paul Standridge

Cassidy Diane Sturgeon

Skyler Mica Sturgis-Garneau

Reggie Alexander Thompson

Caleb Josiah Ray Townley

Marland Lee Toyekoyah III

Racheal Whitney Webster

Isabellah June Willoughby

Joseph Jefferson Willoughby


Bachelor of Science

Lariah E Allen

Sydney Lyn Arneson

Madison Fay Austin

Ch'Mere-Renee Austin

Phoenyx Sequoyah Baker-Blount

Sydney Ann Bean

Kayla Sue Beil

William Paul Berumen

Amyah Benaye Black

Madelyn Annelysse Blair

Hannah Rayanne Blough

Gideon Bossman Quansah

Deangello Brandon Brown

Thomas Gage Burke

Jeffie Jean Buster

Arianna Nacole Camerlin

Carlos Carillo

Tahlia Sloan Casey

Devon Ronald Michael Charles

Darnell Simmons Antonio Charles

Tacara C Corley

Amanda Blake Craun

Briteanna Virnette Nicole Curry

Abigail Elizabeth Davis

Adam Reed Day

Andres Camilo Daza Gomez

Rachel Elizabeth Dennis

Kenneth Wayne Dohm III

Itzel Yanet Dominguez Violeta

Harry David Donaldson

Zaria Joan Dorsey

Avery Kay Eason

Aaron Trey Edwards

Mikki Jean Elam

Silas Conner Elliott

Emeka Eni

Antoinette Joanna Falkenstein

Jonathan Michael Fenhaus

Amos Ferka

Nathan Lawrence Fitch

MacKenzie Lynn Freeman

Kalep Charles Glandon

Julian Gomez Jr

Savanna Lee Grassmann

Nicholas Daniel Harwood

Christopher Isaac Hempfling

Ramon Hernandez

Aaron Dale Huebert

Timilie DeAnne Hughes

Wyatt Robert Lynn Hull

Aaron Dwayne Bitz

JayCee K. Faith Kievit

Marquis Madeline Marie King

Kamara Addisyn Lagaly

Maria Isabell Lara

Mikahla Lynn Lavey

Tyler Lee Lavey

Mykaela Ruth Leraas

Breena Rose Lijewski

Max Ryan Llwyd

Brett Ryan Lorah

Allyssia Mae Lynch

Gerard Reynaldo-Lamar Makuntae

Paige Farin Marshall

Sydney Faye Matheson

Erin Rileigh McCaslin

Alexandra Delaney Medcalf

Hunter Brice Mildren

Kaylin Hannah Morris

Grant King Murphey

Allison Brooke Murray

Lauren Elisabeth Nava

Brittany Nicole Olvera

Shema Kayla Ouamalich

Jessica Julisa Palmer

Jaycee Chris Khyle Paras

Allison Edith Patak

Priya Jagdish Patel

Chelsea Nicole Patterson

Jessica Lee Perry

Jessica Lee Perry

Cambrie Lynn Price

Madelyn Ashley Primeaux

Macoy Wade Ramsey

Emma Beth Rice

Courtney Rose Rich

Kelsey Elisabeth Ridder

Allison Sumner Riddle

Katelin Dawn Robbins

Cynthia Rodriguez

Aubrey Haidyn Ruttman

Cele Brian Samkelo

Elvis K Samoei

Rhaven Rene Sarille

Grace Marie Schmidt

James Drew Shaver

Kydie Jo Smith

Kathryn Michelle Smith

Kalique Johan Glen St. Jean

Greyden Lane Steinmetz

Brooke Makayla Stephens

Brooke Makayla Stephens

Parker Grace Stoddard

Jaryn Mackenzie Stringfellow

Pedro Pablo Taboada Torres

Amanda Diane Trevizo

Dawn Renee' Tsatoke

Luis Oscar Valdez-Rivera

Jennifer Lea Wall

Tayra Jessica Ward

Samiya Anteece West

Kemoy Nenoy Willis

Joseph Jefferson Willoughby

Jacob Eli Wilson

Chloe Renee Windham

Connor Jacob Wojahn

Sheila Michelle Woodell


Bachelor of Fine Arts

Casaundra Jenee Duncan

Lacey Lynne Dutton

Jose Diego Flores

Zachary Cole Frost

Savannah Love James

Erin Ruth Kelley

Emily Joy Maddox

Jillian Hope Scroggins

Dani N Stevens

Karen Beatriz Tezen

Alyssa Gail Unsell


Faculty-Mentored Research Program

The following students produced original research projects suitable for conference presentation and/or professional publication under the mentorship of USAO faculty:

Ch’mere-Renne Austin

William Berumen

Rachel Dennis

Lacey Lynne Dutton

Antoinette Falkenstein

Nicholas Harwood

Tyler Lavey

Elis Lynch

Alexandra Delaney Medcalf

Rhiannon Quillin

Parker Stoddard


USAO Faculty Association’s Outstanding Graduate Awards

Lacey Lynne Dutton for the School of Visual & Performing Arts.

Robert Spurlin and Rachel Dennis for the School of Social Sciences & Business.

Macoy Ramsey for the School of Education & Speech-Language Pathology.

Alexandra Delaney Medcalf for the School of Science & Physical Education.

Robert Spurlin and Rhiannon Quillin for the School of Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies.


USAO Alumni Association’s Distinguished Graduate Award

Heidi Rice, president of the USAO Alumni Association, presented the Association’s Distinguished Graduate Award to Lacey Lynne Dutton, who graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in art, and Alexandra Delaney Medcalf, who graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in biology.

--> -->