High School Seniors Awarded USAO Scholarships

High School Seniors Awarded USAO Scholarships



With scholarships in hand, high school seniors across the state are gearing up for college at the University of Science and Arts. High school seniors recently received scholarships from USAO to attend the fall semester. The university awarded multiple types of scholarships, from academic to art talent, from athletic to music.


Nancy Moats, director of financial aid, said this year’s scholarship recipients display high levels of academic and leadership skills.

“It is always exciting to see so much potential in a new freshman class,” she said. “We have seen a significant increase in students having an ACT score of 30 or higher and an excellent high school performance. We have also interviewed a large group of students with excellent leadership qualities who will receive many of our more prestigious scholarships.”


Most of the recipients took advantage of their scholarships by enrolling early in March and April; fall enrollment for first-time freshmen typically begins in late summer. In addition, recipients can enroll throughout May and into the summer. USAO’s fall term begins Aug. 28.


USAO is Oklahoma’s only public liberal arts university, one of only a few similar institutions created in America. Located in Chickasha, the school has been named the best public four-year college in the western United States by U.S. News and World Report for five consecutive years. More information about the university is available online at

Scholarship recipients include:

Ardmore – Schuyler Austin, Joshua Luttrall
Alex – Samuel Isaac Cassmeyer
Altus – Shannon Glenn, Ashley Hyde, Tiffany Scholl
Amber-Pocasset – Desarea Mays
Anadarko – Cassie Hill, Jessica Wiles
Ardmore – Joshua Freeman
Bethel – Alison Crouch
Binger – Sarah Chalfant
Blanchard – Susan Butler, Kayla Kerbo, Brad Robinson, Symantha Suffridge
Carnegie – Randi Jenkins
Chickasha – Derek Carpenter, Diane Fitzpatrick, Jessica Huddleston, Nancy Wallmer
Claremore – Robin Jones, Tina Rainwater
Collinsville – Hillary Brown
Covington – Kristy Stewart
Del City – Cori Marsala-Quintero
Dibble – Jessica Clark, Tabitha Deskin
Duncan – Misha Harris, Danielle Sims
Edmond – Alex Cernigliaro, Jared Minson
El Reno – Jeannie Boling
Elmore City – Jillian Caldwell, Jessica Ferguson, Kendra Phillips
Enid – Nicole Landers, Ashley Ross
Fletcher – Rhoda Kaye Burnsed, Johnathan Littlefield
Granite – Drew Chambers
Henryetta – Jenna Lauren Quick
Hinton -- Katria Martinez
Jones – Morgan Lane
Kingfisher – Jory VanCleave
Lawton – Zachary McGrew, Felecia Moralez
Lexington – Sara Glenn, Marissa Hoofard, Chris Maine
Lindsey – Jessica Doyal, Alex McKee
Lone Grove – Erin Warren
Marlow – Cody Bishop, Heather Broyles, Heather Reimer
Meeker – Whitney Smith
Minco – Shianne Bush
Moore – Corey Coles, Melissa Losada, Taylor Painter, Caitlin Trail
Mustang – Ryan Romasz
Newcastle – Zach Henning, Alicia Stanford
Ninnekah – Natalie Holland, Amy Ryans
Norman – Sarah Hackett
Oklahoma City – Alyssa N. Griffin, Emily McLennan, Lisa Prather, Helen Shafer, Jared Scott Williams
Prue – Jessica Bolander
Purcell – Robert Cole
Shawnee – Tracy L. Collier
Tuttle – Melody Dobbins, Audri Weymouth
Wanette – Devlin Lamb, Steven Segerlund
Wetumka – Kasey Sams
Wynnewood – Hillary Shipley
Yukon – Jacqueline Benda, Destiny Rachal


--> -->