USAO Logo

Enrollment Information

Enrollment instructions

  1. Current students will consult their advisor for enrollment. NOTE: a permission slip must be obtained for all music performance courses.
  2. All students needing housing go to the Student Services Office, Student Center, 3rd floor, for housing contract and meal plan information (otherwise, skip this step.)
  3. After enrolling, students may view their schedule on MyUSAO. 

COURSE AVAILABILITY

INDEPENDENT STUDY BROCHURE

Early Enrollment | SPRING 2022

Seniors and Juniors – Enrollment Opens Monday, October 18

Sophomores and Freshmen – Enrollment Opens Wednesday, October 20

NOTE:

  • Students can view their hours earned on MyUSAO.
  • Students should meet with their advisors prior to their designated dates of enrollment to determine which classes they will need. 

WITHDRAWALS AND CHANGES OF ENROLLMENT

Changes in schedules and complete withdrawals from the institution during the defined add-drop period will result in full charges for courses added and full credit for courses dropped. No refunds will be made after the add-drop period for that session. All changes to enrollment after the last day to add/drop will be done in the Registrar’s Office, room 204, Troutt Hall. 

FALL 2021 IMPORTANT DATES

Last Day to Add a Course Thursday, September 2, 2021
Last Day to Drop a Course Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw with Automatic "W" Friday, October 22, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, November 5, 2021

 

SPRING 2022 IMPORTANT DATES

Last Day to Add a Course Thursday, January 13, 2022
Last Day to Drop a Course Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw with Automatic "W" Friday, March 4, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, March 25, 2022

 

STUDENTS WITH DISABILITIES

If you require special accommodations under ADA guidelines contact the Student Services Office at 405-574-1278.